GOVERNMENT MEDICAL COLLEGE IDUKKI Idukki Colony, P.O. Idukki- 685602 Email: gmciprincipal@gmail.com

FEE DETAILS (MBBS Admission – 2023-24)

Fee Particulars Per Year	AIQ Fee	AIQ SC/ST/OEC/Registered Fisherman (Only for Kerala state candidates Only)	State Quota General	State Quota SC/ST/OEC/Registered Fisherman
Tuition Fees	Rs. 23150/-		Rs. 23150/- (To be paid to CEE)	
Miscellaneous Fees	Rs. 1740/-		Rs. 1740/-	
Van Fees	Rs. 1740/-		Rs. 1740/-	
Caution Deposit	Rs. 2320/-	Rs. 2320/-	Rs. 2320/-	Rs. 2320/-
Admission Fee	Rs. 100/-	Rs. 100/-	Rs. 100/-	Rs.100/-
University Reg. Fee	Rs. 2520/-	Rs. 2520/-	Rs. 2520/-	Rs. 2520/-
Total Fees	Rs. 31,570/-*	Rs. 4,940/-*	Rs. 8,420/-*	Rs. 4,940/-*

NOTE: Amount marked with * is the part of fee amount to be paid at the time of reporting to college.

The Mode of Payment for both All India Quota Candidates allotted by MCC & State Quota Candidates allotted by CEE, Kerala: --->Candidate should pay the fee amount marked with * by CASH ONLY at cash counter in college office.

Note – For state quota candidates, the amounts marked with CEE in brackets, has to be paid by the candidate directly to CEE as instructed in the allotment memo of CEE.

PTA, Library, Hostel and Mess Fees will be Extra and has to be paid later but before the commencement of the classes as directed by the principal.

SPECIAL ATTENTION- Fee concession and Refund of fee is availed through E-Grants Scholarship. Hence SC/ST/OEC (No Income Limit) SERBC/FC (Below one Lakh) students (Kerala) should apply for E-grantz Scholarship through Akshya centre when instructed by the academic section of the principal office, which will be usually after starting of the classes. After online application, the student should submit the hard copy of such application along with the relevant documents to the Academic Section within due time otherwise college fee will be levied as usual.

The list of OEC (Other Eligible Communities) is given in Annexure X of the KEAM Prospectus is as below:-

ANNEXURE - X LIST OF OTHER ELIGIBLE COMMUNITIES (OEC)

[GO (Ms) No.14/2017/BCDD dated: 02.08.2017, GO (Ms)No.7/2013/BCDD dated 19.07.2013, and GO (Ms) No.9/2021/BCDD dated: 18.09.2021, See Clause 5.4.3 (f)

	OEC (ST)	12	2 Pathiyan (other than Dhobies)
1	Allar (Alan)	13	3 Hindu-Malayali
2	Chingathan		OEC (SC)
3	Irivavan	1	1 Chakkamar
4	Kalanadi	2	2 Madiga
5	Malayan, Konga-Malayan(Kasargod, Kannur, Wayanad and Kozhikode Districts)	3	3 XXX
6	Kundu-Vadiyan	4	4 Kudumbi
7	Kunnuvarmannadi		Dharana /Dharana / Amara Valan Nalara
8	Malamuthan	5	Dheevara/Dheevaran (Arayan, Valan, Nulayan, Mukkuvan, Arayavathi, Valanchiyar, Paniyakal,
9	Malavettuvar (Except Kasargod and Kannur Districts)		Mokaya, Bovi, Mogayar, Mogaveerar)
10	Malayalar	6	6 Scheduled Caste converted to Christianity
11	Panimalayan		
		141	KEAM-2023, © CEE,

- 7 Kusavan, Kulalan, Kumbharan, Velaan, Velaar, Odan, Andhra Nair, Andhuru Nair,
- 8 Pulaya Vettuvan (Except KochiState)
